The latest 2013 prices for tobacco and cigarette products

A guide for cross border shoppers looking for cheap goods at bargain prices in Adinkerke, Belgium, Spain, Germany, Luxembourg, Bulgaria, Greece and across Europe.



If you are planning a holiday, short break or a day trip to the continent, why not take advantage of the cheaper low cost prices across Europe. As members on the European Union it legal for you to buy goods from other EU* countries without having to pay any additional tax or duty, as long as you can show that tax was paid on the goods when you made you purchases. So remember to keep your receipts as this is your proof of transaction.

As each member state set their own duty and tax levels, the cost of goods will inevitably vary from country to country. This allows would be shoppers from the UK, the freedom to to explore the cost of goods abroad and the right to purchase those goods and bring them back to the UK.

Her Majesties Revenue and Customs (HMRC) and the UK Border Agency (UKBA) have guidelines on what you can and cannot bring back. together with limits on specific goods, such as tobacco, cigarettes, beer, wine and spirits. There is no limit on the amount of goods you can bring back , if the goods are for you own personal use or as a gift for someone else. If you exceed HMRC/UKBA guidelines it is more than likely they will question you as to the purpose of the goods to make sure you do not intend to resell the goods, even at cost price as this would be commercial enterprise, rendering the goods illegal.

If HMRC or UKBA think your goods are for commercial enterprise they can take the goods from you, they can also seize any vehicles that was transporting the goods and issue you with heavy duty or tax fines. For further details on your allowances click on the link bellow.

How much can I bring back - Allowance Guidelines

Feel free to browse the site for the latest 2013 tobacco and cigarette prices across Europe. Happy browsing and enjoy the shopping.

*The EU countries currently include: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus (Greek part), Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Irish Republic, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (but not the Canary Islands), Sweden and the United Kingdom (but not the Channel Islands).